Our current law enforcement staff includes The Chief of Police, 1 Commander, 1 Lieutenant, 4 Patrol Sergeants, 11 Patrol Officers, 2 Detectives, 1 School Resource Officer and 1 Code Enforcement Officer. Through regular patrols and calls received through the Weld County Communications Center (our dispatch), our officers assist the public in law enforcement matters and other general public safety situations.


The criminal investigation unit provides services in the areas of child abuse, all types of sex assaults, all types of frauds and thefts, major case investigations and more.


We additionally have 4 non-sworn members that include 3 administrative staff members and one evidence room technician.




Chief of Police

Brian Phillips



Aaron Sanchez



Ryan Oglesby



Brad Dickerson

Kyle Williams

Rodney Brown

Michael Timme



Doug Slocum


Patrol Officers

Ken Balltrip

Matt Piper

Drew Perry

Isaac Garcia

Jacob Blackburn

Christian Otero

Jerimiah Wood

Brandon Dudley

Michael Olds


School Resource Officer

Bailey Kehr


Code Enforcement



Administrative Staff

Julie Connelly

Lori Howell

Christina Adair


Evidence Technician

Ashley Vetter


Yuri Thomas


Our Brother Will Never Be Forgotten

Johnstown Police Department, Johnstown CO 80534 © 2017